Virtual Itineraries

Are you ready to experience a 360° view of pure Puglian beauty?

Just click on the pictures and enjoy! All Virtual Itineraries are a courtesy of Lecce360.

Landscapes and Villages

Porto Cesareo

Porto Pesareo

Torre Lapillo

Torre Lapillo



Porto di Tricase

Porto Tricase

Palude del Capitano

Palude del Capitano

Porto Selvaggio

Porto Selvaggio

Santa Maria al Bagno

Santa Maria al bagno

Santa Caterina

Santa Caterina

Santa Caterina 2

Santa Caterina 2

Torre Castiglione

Torre Castiglione

Churches and Monuments

Chiesa del Gesù, Lecce

Chiesa del Gesu - Lecce

Duomo, Lecce

Lecce Duomo

Cripta della Favana, Veglie

Veglie - Cripta della Favana

Palaces and Squares

Piazzetta Santa Chiara, Lecce

Lecce Piazzetta Santa Chiara

Piazza Sant’Oronzo, Lecce

Lecce Piazza S. Oronzo

Palazzo Andretta, Lecce

Lecce Palazzo Andretta

Palazzo Casotti, Lecce

Lecce Palazzo Casotti

Palazzo Ferrante, Lecce

Palazzo Ferrante Gravili

Palazzo Garrelli Palombi, Lecce

Palazzo Garrelli Palombi

Palazzo Palombi, Lecce

Palazzo Palombi

Castles in Puglia

The strategic location of Puglia has often made the region vulnerable to attacks by several civilizations from both the sea and the mainland. Over the centuries, all the emperors and families who have ruled this land have always fortified the region with the construction of towers, castles and military fortifications. More than 100 imposing castles are scattered throughout the region, located in cities, countryside or rural areas

Bari Land

Discovering Bari LandBari Land


Terra di Bari (Bari Land) is a wide geographical area enclosed between the Adriatic Sea and the Murge and which extends from north to south between the towns of Fasano and Barletta. The whole area belonged entirely to the province of Bari, but in 2004 the new province of Barletta-Andria-Trani has been constituted in the northern part of this territory. The whole area is rich in history and places to see and visit.

Itria Valley

Discovering the Itria ValleyItria Valley

Located in the heart of Puglia is the Itria Valley, a vast area of central Puglia that extends between the province of Bari, Brindisi and Taranto. Known as the Itria Valley, this area does not look exactly like a real valley, it is in fact an extensive karst depression at the bottom of the Murge. The area extends South of the Murge plateau and includes the towns of Alberobello, Locorotondo, Martina Franca, Ceglie Messapica, Cisternino and Fasano. The name derives from the Byzantine Itria, in honor of Our Lady Odegitria, protector of travelers. The valley is characterized by the presence of numerous caves including the famous Grotte di Castellana (Castellana Caves).


Discovering SalentoSalento

Lu Salentu: lu sule, lu mare, lu ientu (Salento: the sun, the sea, the wind) is definitely the best saying that people use, here in this land in their own dialect, to describe this land.

SalentoSalento, also known as the Salento peninsula is a sub-region that extends over the southern part of Puglia, and is washed by the wonderful Ionian and Adriatic Seas. The area includes the entire Lecce province, almost whole Brindisi province and part of the Taranto one.