• Bari Land,  Itineraries

    Bari Land

    Discovering Bari Land Terra di Bari (Bari Land) is a wide geographical area enclosed between the Adriatic Sea and the Murge and which extends from north to south between the towns of Fasano and Barletta. The whole area belonged entirely to the province of Bari, but in 2004 the new province of Barletta-Andria-Trani has been constituted in the northern part of this territory. The whole area is rich in history and places to see and visit.

  • Itineraries,  Itria Valley

    Itria Valley

    Discovering the Itria Valley Located in the heart of Puglia is the Itria Valley, a vast area of central Puglia that extends between the province of Bari, Brindisi and Taranto. Known as the Itria Valley, this area does not look exactly like a real valley, it is in fact an extensive karst depression at the bottom of the Murge. The area extends South of the Murge plateau and includes the towns of Alberobello, Locorotondo, Martina Franca, Ceglie Messapica, Cisternino and Fasano. The name derives from the Byzantine Itria, in honor of Our Lady Odegitria, protector of travelers. The valley is characterized by the presence of numerous caves including the famous…

  • gargano coast
    Gargano,  Itineraries

    Gargano, the spur of the Italian boot

    Discovering Gargano Gargano, also known as the spur of the Italian boot, is a promontory (it’s actually called the Gargano Promontory) that extends into the eastern part of Puglia and is surrounded by the Adriatic Sea. It is part of the province of Foggia and is almost entirely occupied by the Gargano National Park

  • Itineraries,  Salento


    Discovering Salento Lu Salentu: lu sule, lu mare, lu ientu (Salento: the sun, the sea, the wind) is definitely the best saying that people use, here in this land in their own dialect, to describe this land. Salento, also known as the Salento peninsula is a sub-region that extends over the southern part of Puglia, and is washed by the wonderful Ionian and Adriatic Seas. The area includes the entire Lecce province, almost whole Brindisi province and part of the Taranto one.

  • Daunia Mountains,  Itineraries

    Daunia Mountains

    Daunia Mountains, on the footsteps of the Romans The Sub-Apennine Dauno, also known as Daunia Mountains, is a mountain chain located in the North West part of the Capitanata, so called the Province of Foggia, and derives its names from the ancient Italic population of Dauni, who lived in the area during the first and second millennium B.C. The Daunia Mountains include 30 charming villages and the area is well known for being the green heart of Puglia. Rich in lush forests and valleys, the Daunia Mountains offer their visitors astonishing views of landscapes, medieval castles and architectural beauties. Its economy is based on natural and agricultural resources, that is…