Map of Puglia Italy

If you were looking for a map of Puglia, let me say that you just landed in the right place!

Puglia is the region in the South of Italy that forms the heel of the Italian “boot.” It is bordered by the Adriatic Sea to the east and the Ionian Sea to the south. The region is divided into six provinces: Bari, Brindisi, Foggia, Lecce, Taranto, and Barletta-Andria-Trani.

The major cities in Puglia include Bari, the regional capital, Taranto, Brindisi, and Lecce. Some of the popular tourist destinations in the region include the Valle d`Itria area in the heart of Puglia, the Salento in the South and the Gargano promontory in the North. Each of this area is of extraordinary beauty and has a lot to offer to have a great holiday.

What is in this map of Puglia?

The goal of these maps is to help you planning your holidays in Puglia. It is not meant to be fully comprehensive of all places and attractions you may find in Puglia; however, we are sure it can facilitate your planning.

The first map here below shows you the six provinces of Puglia: Foggia, BarlettaAndriaTrani (these are three different cities), Bari, Brindisi, Taranto and Lecce
If you click on the province section, you will be redirected to the full list of posts related to that province

Puglia region and main attractions

The following map is more detailed and shows more granular details regarding places to see and things to do. On this map, we have placed our best picks and choices including extraordinary cities, parks and natural reserves as well as beaches and other attraction.

If you click on each single marker, you will find the link to a dedicated page with more details.

Legend of the map of Puglia

Places to see
map of puglia
map of puglia
map of puglia
map of puglia